LEARN TRADITIONAL SILVERSMITH TECHNIQUES

Come and learn traditional silversmith techniques and keep the jewellery you make.  We provide a relaxed and friendly environment to allow you to learn at your own pace.  Classes are limited to a maximum of 6 people to ensure that everyone gets the support that they need.

We are based at Epok Artist Studios & Gallery, a two minute walk from Stockport train station.

Unlimited cups of tea and biscuits will be available throughout the session.

30D7C230-BE29-4115-B540-8BDCC3AAFF47

WHAT'S INVOLVED:

We spend the first part of the session working with copper to allow you to become confident with the tools and allow you to hone your new skills, before moving onto silver to create a piece of jewellery for you to take away.  Classes available are:

Silver Stack Rings: Choose between making 2 silver stack rings or one more substantial ring.

Silver Pendant or Earrings: Make your choice of a pair of stud earrings or a silver pendant.

Silver Bangle:  Make a silver bangle

Private sessions for hen parties and groups are available on request.

121 tuition is also available.

For more information email: sjssmithjewellery@outlook.com 

FOR 2019 DATES SEE BELOW:

7DF9D3B1-A91D-466E-9E7D-6BB3CC95E0A2

**New – Available Soon** BANGLE WORKSHOP:

Saturday 9th March at 11:00 – 14:00

Wednesday 20th March at 18:00 – 21:00

Sunday 7th April at 11:00 – 14:00

Friday 26th April at 18:00 – 21:00

Sunday 19th May at 11:00 – 14:00

Saturday 15th June at 11:00 – 14:00

Wednesday 26th June at 18:00 – 21:00

Sunday 7th July at 11:00 – 14:00

Friday 19th July at 18:00 – 21:00

Saturday 10th August at 11:00 – 14:00

Sunday 8th September at 11:00 – 14:00

Sunday 6th October at 11:00 – 14:00

Friday 18th October at 18:00 – 21:00

Sunday 10th November at 11:00 – 14:00

Wednesday 13th November at 18:00 – 21:00

 

TESTIMONIALS

Ring testimonial
workshop3 blurred
Pendant workshop testimonial
Workshop2-blurred
Pendant testimonial
Ring testimonial 2
Ring workshop testimonial
Workshop4 blurred
Testimonial 1
Ring testimonial 4